Pennsylvania Auto Insurance
SafeAuto provides affordable car insurance across the state of Pennsylvania that fits your life and budget while maintaining the coverage that meets Pennsylvania's minimum requirements for an auto policy.
GET YOUR QUOTE TODAY
JOIN THE SAFEAUTO FAMILY
ENJOY THE ROAD AHEAD!
REQUIRED COVERAGES IN PENNSYLVANIA
Liability insurance covers bodily injury and property damage claims resulting from an accident that is primarily your fault. The limits on your policy are the maximum amounts your insurance company will pay for bodily injury and property damage claims.
Our insurance follows Pennsylvania law requirements, which are to maintain liability limits of at least:
$15,000 | Bodily Injury Liability Coverage (Per Person)
The first number is the maximum amount that your policy will pay for bodily injury to or death of one (1) person in any one (1) accident. If you are at-fault in an accident this coverage may help pay for the other driver's medical expenses.
$30,000 | Bodily Injury Liability (Per Accident)
The second number is the maximum amount that your policy will pay for bodily injury to or death of two (2) or more persons in any one (1) accident, subject to the $15,000 per person limit. If you are at-fault in an accident this coverage may help pay for the other driver's, or their passenger's, medical expenses.
$5,000 | Property Damage Coverage
The third number is the maximum amount that your policy will pay for injury to or destruction of property of others in an accident. If you are at-fault in an accident this coverage may help pay for the other driver's vehicle damages.
$5,000 | First Party Medical
The maximum amount that your policy will pay for first party medical bills that result from an accident, regardless of fault.
Proof of Financial Responsibility & Penalties
What Are the Penalties for Not Having Legal Minimum Car Insurance in Pennsylvania?
- A minimum of $300 fine for driving uninsured
- A three (3) month suspension of your vehicle registration
- A three (3) month suspension of your driver's license
- $50 restoration fee to reinstate your vehicle registration
- $50 restoration fee to reinstate your driver's license
- A vehicle may not be driven by anyone while the registration is suspended
A suspension may be avoided by the return of the registration plate, sticker and card to PennDOT at the time the insurance policy is canceled or Financial Responsibility lapses. Registration Plates, stickers and cards must be received by the Department no more than thirty (30) days after insurance was canceled. Registration plates, stickers and cards received by the Department after thirty (30) days will result in a three (3) month registration suspension.
LOOKING FOR PENNSYLVANIA AUTO INSURANCE?
You can get a free car insurance quote online or by calling a SafeAuto customer service representative at 1-800-SAFEAUTO (1-800-723-3288). Our team is ready to assist you with your quote or answer any insurance questions you may have.
SafeAuto offers affordable car insurance throughout the entire Keystone state. If you are looking for more information on a specific Pennsylvania city, more material can be found below:
- Allentown Auto Insurance
- Erie Auto Insurance
- Philadelphia Auto Insurance
- Pittsburgh Auto Insurance
- Reading Auto Insurance
Play It Safe with SafeAuto Insurance
Have a question for us at SafeAuto? Need to start a policy? Just want to talk? Call us at 1-800-SAFEAUTO or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. For common questions, please consult our FAQ page.